An AWESOME post....read it....
FULL OF AWESOME
You know what sucks, I mean really sucks...I have no recollection of that feeling...because the person that should have been reinforcing it...was well....beating it out of me. I am not having a pity party here I am just thinking as a mom, how sad it is that she took something so innocent from me. It makes me thankful for the blank slate I have been given with my own AWESOME babies. It also makes me recognize the things that motivate me to get my AWESOME back. There is this part, deep down inside of me that is constantly trying to get the world to see that I am awesome. Maybe not normal-popular-gorgeous-perfect awesome but funny-loyal-honest-tenacious awesome...which counts for something right? She may have taken that young innocent awesome but she cannot touch this current awesome...and the future awesome...which is bound to be even AWESOMER!!!!